3 hours until game time

As I sit in the Northeastern Library, typing away on a laptop, I can’t help but look back at how many hours I did, or didn’t and probably should have spent studying while in college, but I think it all worked out for the best. 

Back to the reason for this entry. I am taking batting practice at Fenway Park at noon, which less than three hours away, and I can hardly contain my excitement. I am trying to visualize what kind of contact I will make with the bat and the ball and I really have no clue.

HItting off a machine can be very difficult. I am hoping to go opposite field with one shot and then hit some ropes down the right field with the other.

Only time, will tell. I am hoping to get video of the entire experience on my iPhone, as I am sure to make friends in line.

I figure noon on a Friday should be a prime time slot.

 

Image

About timcroes

Now 32, Tim worked as a sports editor for a weekly paper down in Virginia, hated it down there, moved back to the Granite State (New Hampshire) back in November 2009 and absolutely loves life up here in the great outdoors. Since October of 2010, Tim has been the Staff Reporter at The Baysider. Please also check out www.yankeehate.com for his opinions on all things Red Sox.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

