Random Thoughts at 5 a.m. on a Tuesday . . .

Well, it’s been a very long time since I have added anything to the blogosphere, not that anyone is going to read this or comment or anything.

But as I sit here and listen to Snow Patrol at 5:01 a.m. on Tuesday, August 2, 2011, I think about all the jobs I’ve had in the past and chances I’ve had and what I am doing now.

I mean, it’s not the greatest job in the world (Staff Reporter for the Baysider (a free weekly that covers Alton, New Durham and Barnstead)), but I finally had an idea for an neat feature article.

There are these two kids in Alton that live fairly close to each other and they both sell bundles of firewood outside their house, for the same price a bundle, $4.

So the plan is to write an article featuring the two young businessmen and see how they got the idea, how they know each other, etc.

My extended family on my dads side has been visiting this past couple of weeks and have been visiting and it had made it apparent to me how desperate I want to find a girlfriend and I can’t, for the life of me, figure out why I haven’t run into the right girl, really any girl, in some time.

But I digress, as it is now 5:06 in the a.m. on a Tuesday in the summer.  I think I’m going for a nice 3-mile run at 6:45 a.m.

I don’t have a lot of time to go out and find someone, so I recently paid for a 6-month subscription to zoosk, I don’t know about it, met a couple girls, who knows could turn into a date.

I think I am ready to go back to school to get a master’s in education so I can be a certified teacher, I think writing will always be in my blood, but educating and coaching could turn into a career.

I would love to teach English at the high school level, I just know that it’s a long path that I will be embarking on.

Ok, I think that is it for now . . .

Sip.

Swallow.

Digest.
-= Tim Croes out =-

About timcroes

Now 32, Tim worked as a sports editor for a weekly paper down in Virginia, hated it down there, moved back to the Granite State (New Hampshire) back in November 2009 and absolutely loves life up here in the great outdoors. Since October of 2010, Tim has been the Staff Reporter at The Baysider. Please also check out www.yankeehate.com for his opinions on all things Red Sox.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Random Thoughts at 5 a.m. on a Tuesday . . .

  1. You are awesome bro! I’m proud of you.. going for what you want! do it, do it up 😀

    • timcroes says:

      Thanks for the support little sis . . . love you and miss you as always, been talking with the family as they are up, 🙂 Thanksgiving in TN is an option this year 🙂 just have to work out the logistics

Leave a Reply

